School’s Out Workshops

Registration Form

schoolsoutplayinadayLet’s make a play date! Join us at the Landers Theatre during the 2014-2015 school year for School’s Out Workshops. These workshops provide a unique opportunity for children to undergo training in the performing arts and are a lifesaver for parents on those days when the kids are out of school!

Kids ages 5-12 are invited to participate in a full day of activities including theatre games, improvisation, dance, and a tour of the historic Landers Theatre. They will also tackle a script that they will perform at the end of the day (5:00 p.m.) for parents and friends!

Play-in-a-Day workshops are from 8:00-5:00 p.m. and cost $30 per day. (A limited number of partial scholarships are available for students who qualify for free or reduced lunch.) Call Assistant Education Director Andy Willadsen for more info or to enroll at 869-3869 ext. 15!

Pre-registration is mandatory. No refunds. Bring a sack lunch and a smile!

School’s Out Dates
  • Friday, August 29
  • Monday, October 13
  • Friday, October 31
  • Wednesday, November 26
  • Monday, January 19
  • Friday, February 13
  • Monday, February 16
  • Monday, March 9
  • Tuesday, March 10
  • Wednesday, March 11
  • Thursday, March 12
  • Friday, March 13
  • Monday, March 16
  • Friday, April 17