Menu

Auditions

Home Auditions

About

Springfield Little Theatre strives to entertain, educate, and involve the community in live theatrical productions with opportunities for adults and children. All auditions are free of charge and open to any interested community member, regardless of experience or background.

Have questions about our audition process?

Every audition process can vary and there is no need to be intimidated if you have never done it! To be as fully prepared for your audition as possible, here are a few resources you can use to get started.

Schedule

Workshops

Whether it’s your first audition or your 20th, everyone can benefit from a show’s audition workshop! Learn how to choose the material that’s best for you, develop your cold reading skills, improve your vocal selections, survive a dance audition, and make your very best impression!

NOTE: All 2020-2021 Audition Workshops will take place at the Landers Theatre

 

CLUE: THE MUSICAL
Monday, August 3 and Tuesday, August 4, 7:00-9:00PM

IT’S A WONDERFUL LIFE
Monday, September 14; Tuesday, September 15; and Wednesday, September 16; 7:00-9:00PM

THE SOUND OF MUSIC
Sunday, October 25; Monday, October 26; Tuesday, October 27; and Wednesday, October 28; 7:00-9:00PM

SHOUT: THE MOD MUSICAL
Monday, November 30; Tuesday, December 1; Wednesday, December 2; 7:00-9:00PM

WILLY WONKA JUNIOR
Sunday, January 24, 1:00PM; Sunday, January 24, 7:00PM; Monday, January 25, 7:00PM; Tuesday, January 26, 7:00PM; Wednesday, January 27, 7:00PM

CHICAGO
Monday, February 22; Tuesday, February 23; Wednesday, February 24; 7:00-9:00PM

 

Audition workshops cost $25 and pre-registration is encouraged, but you may also pay at the door.

Audition workshops take place at The Landers Theatre, 311 E Walnut St, Springfield, MO.

To view each show’s Audition Workshop Schedule, click on the individual show above.

Click here to view Youth Performance Troupes Auditions

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

AUDITION PREPARATORY WORKSHOPS

As always, please check out our Audition Workshops. They will give you a jump-start on the audition process! Even if you’ve auditioned before, these are still very helpful!

For more information contact Executive Director, Beth Domann, at (417) 869-3869 x112 or bdomann@springfieldlittletheatre.org.

Ticket sales only cover 44% of our expenses. Your support makes all the difference.

Donate